Wednesday, October 27, 2010
Man In the Mirror
It was pretty sad to hear that Beowulf had vanished. Somehow I feel like I played a role for his death, like ..it was my fault. Instead of trying to bring him down and hate I should have gave him courage. Well, my jealousy motivated him to do what I said he couldn't do. Does that count? Anyway, the things he left behind such as his helmet, golden sword, mail shirt, and ashes kept the spirit alive. These precious values were kept in Beowulf's Tower, which were all that was left including the stories and myths. His followers still bless and worship him and his tower. Personally, I think I remember him the most. He put me in my place where I never though I would be. He gave me a new way to believe and understand everything in a well being manner. Me calling him a fool was a big mistake. Instead, the fool was the man in the mirror the entire time.
End of The Line..
Tuesday, October 26, 2010
Wow...He's awsome!
As he's fighting Grendel's mother he has not letting anything stop him from killing her. Every time it looks like it's the end for him he's back up on his feet, or kicking her butt. Not only is he kicking her butt, he's doing it with his bare hands! This guy is like the Terminator! He has to have guts to go down to her own kingdom to fight her. I could see the tension and anger build up, which came to my conclusion why the Christian sword would not dice the She-wolf's skin, because he did not follow the Anglo Saxon code. He killed her out of frustration and hatred. When he finally gave himself the victory, he then sacrificed her with the sword powered by many giants. He know he could have stabbed her in the chest or something, but he just had to make a big scene and cut off her head. That would not look good on his record. Then, cuts off Grendel's head to give to King Hrothgar. If I was the king I would not want that ugly head anywhere in my kingdom or village. The whole point was for him to vanish anyway. Luckily, he was baptised (not literally) by John the baptist. Together we have taken on many challenges. Now we have one more enemy to face...
Monday, October 25, 2010
My Conclusion of Jealousy
Tuesday, October 19, 2010
Me? Jealous? I think not..
| "Who's the new guy?" |
Once again I don't think I'm jealous I'm just telling the honest truth. Do I wish I could be like him? No! Okay maybe a little, but he is truly a disgrace to the kingdom and highly insane. OK, so what if he can defeat all of the monsters that I couldn't like Grendel, Grendel's mother, and the dragon. I would've did it with one eye closed and my hands tired behind my back. Beowulf just had to be a show off and use his so called "bravery", "loyalty", and all that other crap. I mean he's strong and all but he just had to steal all the fame from me so he could be the top warrior. Maybe I shouldn't have even challenged to set himself up for the it. I would've used all my Anglo-Saxon qualities to boost up my rank just a tad. Then, after he did all I said he couldn't do I'm suppose to thank him? Ha, no sir'e. He still did not prove anything to me, and speaking of that he didn't even use the powers God had given him. He fought angrily, and betrayed his Christian sword. Like for real, what's his problem? How can he betray the code, and religion and still be forgiven? If it were me I'd have a price tag on my head right about now. (Whisper) They're just scared of him.
Watch Unferth taunt Beowulf
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lLVghSF4kJ4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lLVghSF4kJ4
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)